Pianist, composer and professor, Laurent Grynszpan is driven by a desire to transmit, a troubadour telling his story through music, 

that becomes part of our collective memory.

Since 2007, Laurent Grynszpan has been telling the history of his family through musicals.

 
À la recherche des étoiles is a tribute to his mother, a hidden child whose parents were deported to Auschwitz.

 

This trilogy was sung by hundreds of children in Paris and in the provinces. For Le quartet funambule’s  first album, Pictures of the Past, Laurent Grynszpan adapted nineteen songs from the three musicals for violin, cello and piano.

Le Sculpteur de Songes recall the memory of his paternal grandfather, who fled anti-Semitic Poland. La Légende de l’Orchestre funambule is a tribute to his American father-in-law who participated in the landing and liberation of France on June 6, 1944.

 

This trilogy was sung by hundreds of children in Paris and in the provinces. For the album Le quartet funambule - Picures of the Past, Laurent Grynszpan adapted nineteen titles of his tales for violin, cello and piano.

CONTACT  |  Taklit Artist & Concert Management | Publishing & Production  |  93, rue Jean Jaurès PUTEAUX France

www.taklit.net   |   info@taklit.net   |   © 2013 by Laurent Grynszpan

CONTACT  |  Taklit Artist & Concert Management | Publishing & Production  |  93, rue Jean Jaurès PUTEAUX France

www.taklit.net   |   info@taklit.net   |   © 2013 by Laurent Grynszpan

Laurent Grynszpan, un passeur de mémoire, raconte par la musique, comme d’autres peuvent le raconter dans des livres, des moments forts de son histoire, qui deviennent les histoires de tous, la mémoire universelle.

Pianiste, compositeur et agrégé de musique, Laurent Grynszpan est ainsi toujours animé par l’envie de transmettre.

 

En effet, depuis 2007, Laurent Grynszpan s’est mis à raconter, par des contes musicaux, l’histoire de sa famille.

 

À la recherche des étoiles est un hommage à sa mère, enfant cachée dont les parents ont été déportés à Auschwitz.

Le Sculpteur de Songes évoque la mémoire de son grand-père paternel, qui a fui la Pologne antisémite. La Légende de l’Orchestre funambule est un hommage à son beau-père américain qui a participé au débarquement et à la libération de la France, le 6 juin 1944.

 

Cette trilogie a été chantée par des centaines d’enfants à Paris et en province. Pour l’album Le quartet funambule - Picures of the Past, Laurent Grynszpan a adapté dix-neuf titres de ses contes pour violon, violoncelle et piano.